Let them Fight!!

UPDATE: After real life getting in the way I finally have a game tonight!!!

At long last and a bit of a stall in the blog writing (and model painting) I have a game planned for this Thursday.

I am playing a good friend check out his blog and behold the beautifully painted models over at ozrax.wordpress.com. Paul has been a real inspiration to me over the years his passion for both painting and a ‘proper 40K game’ (more on that later) have made me think about the hobby in general and how we as gamers play.

Paul will be using his newly formed Skitarri. He is by his own admission an Ultra Marines fan boy and has a substantial collection.

Recently there has been a friendly shift in how people play 40K games at the local club. One set of people see the core rules and a simple CAD (or a close as possible) as the ‘proper’ way of play games, their view that this limits the amount of combinations and makes it more of a level playing field for the less powerful armies.

The other group of people want to use all of the formations and all of the allied shenanigans that come with it, seeing this as a true reflection of current power levels.

I for one prefer the first choice but I would never tell anyone how to play their games! Thankfully Paul is very much a purist when it comes to how play and will rarely employ any OP army lists.

So Ghaskrug has stayed at home and has left this krupin to his second in command (I didn’t want to use a mega armour warboss in such a friendly game, the lucky stick is an auto include and I couldn’t do that to Paul!!).

So after a bit of a ramble here is my 1000 point Ork list:

Warboss (eavy armour, PK, BP)

Painboy

Mini Mek (KMB)

8 x Tankbustas

Trukk

12 x Boys (eavy armour, Nob with PK, BP)

Trukk

17 x boys (eavy armour, Nob with PK, BP)

2 x Warbuggy (TL RL x 2)

Battlewagon (RL x 2)

Mek Guns (3 x smasha gunz, 2 x ammo grot)

So nice and compact list, everyone had a transport apart from the mek guns. I’ve decided to use some of the units that normally get left on the shelf (Buggies & mek guns) and a newly built Tankbusta unit.

I expect this to be a short and bloody battle with the Skitarri scouting first turn with multiple threats.

 

image

 

 

 

Leave a comment